2019 – 2020 Board Members

  • Hazel Wheeler
  • John Leacock
  • Rob Pangborn
  • Joanne Raymond
  • Darrell Kane
  • Dave Mackay
  • Murray Clarke
  • Jeremy Marr
  • Andrew Toms
  • Luke Weiler
  • Rachel Tomlinson
  • Nicola Inglefield

Hillside is a charity with a governing Board of Directors that assesses the overall strategy and direction of the organization.  Our staff, 21 committees, 94 coordinators and 1300 volunteers handle all aspects of operations. The board meets once a month and at other times of the year depending on need.  Members are welcome to attend these meetings, which start at 6:30 pm at the Hillside house at 341 Woolwich Street in Guelph.* 
* Board meetings will be virtual for the foreseeable future.

The Hillside Board of Directors is responsible for:

  • Providing strategic direction to the organization
  • Ensuring the financial health of the organization
  • Directing organizational operations
  • Ensuring effective community relations

Board Meeting dates for the 2019-20 year are as follows: 

December 4, 2019 (Board Governance Training)
December 18, 2019
January 15, 2020
February 19, 2020
March 18, 2020
April 15, 2020
May 20, 2020
June 17, 2020
July 15, 2020
August 19, 2020
September 16, 2020
October 21, 2020
November 18, 2020
November 25, 2020 – AGM

If you wish to contact the Board about anything strategic or big-picture, just write to [email protected] 
If you would like to discuss anything related to operations and planning, please write to [email protected] and we will forward your email to the right staff person. 

AGM 2020

We will be holding our Annual General Meeting on Wednesday, November 25, 2020, at 7 pm, and at this time we’ll be electing three directors to our board. If you wish to run as a candidate you must have a current Hillside membership at least two weeks prior to the AGM (deadline is Nov 11th). 

An update on the location or virtual platform for the meeting will be posted here shortly.

Founding Members

  • Dorethea Bienzle
  • Bryan Grayson
  • Dy Mass
  • Barry Randall
  • John Timmins
  • Jude Vadala
Scroll to Top