Hillside Summer Festival 2018

July 13 - 15



A rousing indie rock combo from Ottawa, Ontario, Hollerado was formed in 2007 by Menno Versteeg (lead vocals, guitar), Dean Baxter (bass, backing vocals), and brothers Nixon (lead guitar, backing vocals) and Jake Boyd (drums, backing vocals), most of whom grew up on the same street in the nearby suburb of Manotick. Constant touring and positive press raised their profile significantly and in 2011, they were nominated for a Juno Award for Best New Group. Their follow-up LP, White Paint, arrived in 2013 and Hollerado hit the road even harder, playing all across North America, South America, Europe, and even China. They shared bills with the Flaming Lips, Fucked Up, Weezer, Billy Tallent, and the Stills, among others. Their next studio project grew out of a promotional bundle sold alongside the White Paint album in which the band agreed to write a custom song for anyone who ordered a combined T-shirt, album, and poster combo. The resulting collection, 111 Songs, took two years to complete and did indeed include 111 songs, which were offered digitally to fans in early 2015. Preceded by the title track single, Hollerado delivered their third proper studio album, Born Yesterday, in the summer of 2017. ~ Timothy Monger

Listen to Hollerado on Spotify

Performance Schedule

  • Friday, July 13th at 8:35pm

    Main Stage