Hillside Inside 2019

February 8 - 10

Mark T Band

Mark T Band

The Mark T Acoustic Band is a bluegrass…ish / country…ish band comprised of

  • Mark Thackway – guitar and vocals
  • Blair Babcock – bass and vocals
  • Jeff Rothwell – mandolin and vocals
  • Doug Cornish – banjo….he’ll sing soon

We cover a wide range of Americana roots music from bluegrass to country to Appalachian folk music.

Individually, we have all been playing around Southern Ontario for a very long time. Mark plays in the Mark T Band, Whose Cat Is Dead, Richard Malouin Band, Days Of You, to name a few. Blair and Jeff play in a bluegrass band The Blurry Pickers. Mark and Doug play in various bluegrass iterations in and around Toronto. Collectively, we met up over the course of the last few years at different events, festivals, jams. I guess we liked our sound so much we thought we’d book some gigs and see what happens.

We’ll get into some traditional pickin’ on a bunch of familiar tunes and then take out into our catalog.

Come up and say hi…..see ya’ll soon

Performance Schedule

  • Sunday, February 10th at 3:30pm

    Royal Electric Bar & Public Eatery