We’re co-presenting Vivek Shraya’s book launch!

Official online book launch of How to Fail as a Popstar by Vivek Shraya Vivek Shraya in conversation with Bif Naked Tuesday, March 2, 8pm ET/ 5pm PT / 6pm MT / 7pm CT /9pm

Take our Hillside Inside survey!

Did you enjoy the stay home version of our annual winter event? We hope so! Now we’d like to know how it looked and felt from your perspective. Whether you

Fundraising Toolkit

Host a fundraiser on Facebook for your birthday (or any other occasion, really), and connect with your social network around helping Hillside flourish! We now have a Donate button on

Home Recording Course with Jon Halliwell – New session!

Due to popular demand, Hillside is pleased to present another Jon Halliwell offering: a five-week Home Recording course for seasoned and aspiring performers. Each session will begin with a presentation

Carbon-Negative Challenge!

The Sustainable Events Forum is hosting a Carbon-Negative Challenge, and Hillside is participating!  Two teams will compete to see who can create an event with the lowest emissions.  Learn how

Hillside Inside Feb. 5-7, 2021

In February, we will bring you our usual eclectic mix of Hillside Inside performances, including favourites such as “Lit Music,” “Girls & Guitars,” the Youth Showcase, the “Sound of Light”

Home Recording course with Jon Halliwell

Our Introductory Audio and Mixing course was a big hit! Due to popular demand, Hillside is pleased to present another Jon Halliwell offering: a four-week Home Recording course for seasoned

Jenn Grant Livestream!

With the seasons turning, Jenn Grant has her sights set on the holidays. Her forthcoming holiday record, Forever On Christmas Eve, is set to drop on November 27. Recorded during

The Rolling Stones | UNZIPPED

Fellow music fans at THEMUSEUM in Downtown Kitchener will host the Canadian Premiere of The Rolling Stones | UNZIPPED! Debuting in Kitchener November 2021, UNZIPPED boasts over 10,000 sq.ft. of impressive one-of-a-kind

Giving Tuesday

Tuesday December 1 marks the eighth annual edition of GivingTuesday and, beyond asking you for financial donations, we want to know what Hillside means to you, via #WhyINeedHillside on socials! GivingTuesday is a global movement

Hillside Inside 2021

Hillside– inside your own home! Our annual winter celebration of music, art, literature, and diversity is back for a virtual (or hybrid) edition. Hillside Inside 2021 takes place on the

Introductory Audio & Mixing with Jon Halliwell

Looking for something fun to do over the chilly fall months? Hillside is pleased to present a six-week audio and mixing course for music-lovers, aspiring performers, roadies, stage crew wannabes,


Follow Hillside

Scroll to Top